mes pensées éparpillées

scattered thoughts from a european adventure

Under 48 hours until departure and of course I’m not packed!

I have consulted the internet for all the TAPIF (Teaching Assistant Program in France) blogs saying what to pack and what not to pack, and I’ve laid out most of the clothes I want to bring. But I still have a few more things to buy and a few more errands to run. I am praying that my new Warby Parker glasses will come in the mail surprisingly early, but there’s not much chance of that (yes, sometimes procrastination really kills.)

On Tuesday, I take an evening flight to Reykjavik, Iceland and have a connecting flight to Paris. This flight costed a grand total of $484, thanks to Expedia and purchasing it 5 months in advance. I am spending a night in Paris with one of my close high school friends who is living there for the year. The next day I take the train to Turin, Italy to reconnect with some dear friends and spend 4 days there before taking another train to my final destination, Clermont-Ferrand. Here is a map of where the city is located:map of Clermont-FerrandThat’s all for now!
Alia

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

