mes pensées éparpillées

scattered thoughts from a european adventure

I made it to Dublin!

Hi.

I’m here in Dublin with my friend Kyrie! I arrived at 5 AM, got to her apartment and slept until 11.  I’ll be here for 4 days before going to Germany.

I already am loving the city despite the fact that I got ripped off by the taxi driver who brought me from the airport.  Lesson learned: speak up if something doesn’t seem right, for instance, if the taxi fare calculator never gets turned on and then the driver just spits out an amount when you get to your destination.  I guess I will need to take off my Minnesota-nice thinking cap and put on one that is not so inclined to trust strangers.

Hopefully my next post will have pictures🙂

À bientôt,
Alia

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “I made it to Dublin!

  1. I should have mentioned to take the bus. Sorry😛

Leave a Reply

